Beranda > Humor > By Plane or By Car; On-Screen Entertainment Travels With You

By Plane or By Car; On-Screen Entertainment Travels With You

Entertainment and travel are more integrated today than ever before. In fact, two airlines, JetBlue and Song, are using in-flight entertainment as a top selling point with consumers.

JetBlue was the first carrier to debut up to 24 channels of live DirecTV programming in-flight in 2000 and remains the only carrier offering satellite television free at every seat.

JetBlue also plans to offer customers first-run movies, sports and news programming, plus other original entertainment developed by Fox.

These features arrive just as Song Airlines is announcing the addition of pay-per-view to its existing live television on flights.

For those not traveling by plane, there’s good news: On-screen entertainment is rapidly expanding to automobiles. According to J.D. Power & Associates, 28 percent of new 2003 full-size sport utility vehicles were equipped with a passenger entertainment system, and 46 percent of consumers are interested in adding rear-seat entertainment to their next car.

Because satellite’s broad coverage area reaches not only planes but also automobiles in motion throughout the United States, live satellite television is a new, fast-growing trend in vehicle entertainment. It’s made possible by companies like Rhode Island-based KVH Industries.

KVH Industries has created the first in-motion satellite television system, called the TracVision A5, especially for use in passenger vehicles. The system contains a rugged, low-profile antenna and a compact satellite receiver.

The TracVision A5 system can support multiple video screens and receivers and is designed to be a part of a versatile entertainment system that can include DVD players, VCRs and console game systems. It is compatible with DirecTV service; KVH plans to also offer a Dish Network-compatible receiver in the future.

The system is available at more than 800 U.S. retail locations and costs around $2,295. The monthly satellite service fee varies depending on the package selected but is similar to home programming.

Kategori:Humor
  1. Desember 6, 2012 pukul 9:55 pm

    It looks like you have attracted quite the respectable following now.
    I’m happy to see it.

  2. Mei 25, 2013 pukul 8:43 am

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or
    something. I think that you can do with some pics
    to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is
    magnificent blog. A great read. I’ll certainly be back.

  3. Juni 5, 2013 pukul 6:20 pm

    Hello there I am so delighted I found your webpage, I really found you by mistake, while I was browsing on Digg for something
    else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a incredible post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the
    theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the minute but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

  4. Juni 8, 2013 pukul 5:43 pm

    It’s going to be ending of mine day, but before finish I am reading this great article to increase my knowledge.

  5. Juni 12, 2013 pukul 9:43 am

    It’s fantastic that you are getting ideas from this paragraph as well as from our dialogue made at this time.

  6. Juni 12, 2013 pukul 6:16 pm

    Excellent way of telling, and pleasant piece of writing to
    take facts concerning my presentation topic,
    which i am going to present in institution of higher education.

  7. Juni 21, 2013 pukul 3:19 am

    Hi there would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re using? I’ve loaded your blog in 3
    completely different internet browsers and I
    must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a reasonable
    price? Thank you, I appreciate it!

  8. Juli 15, 2013 pukul 12:35 pm

    Very rapidly this website will be famous among all blogging users, due to it’s nice articles or reviews

  9. Juli 22, 2013 pukul 1:00 pm

    Water works to make their stomachs smaller. How do I
    know it seems strange and unbelievable that something kids do naturally would help an
    adult to lose weight, guaranteed! Most dieters have no problem dieting forces
    the brain to eat itself and do not have to be a size 8 dress for women
    in the 1950s has become a size zero in this decade. This new insight which you
    will start to learn will then allow you to stop dieting
    forces the brain to eat itself and still allow you to find out.

  10. Juli 28, 2013 pukul 12:48 am

    Very good article! We are linking to this particularly
    great article on our website. Keep up the great writing.

  11. November 17, 2013 pukul 5:18 am

    Greetings! Very helpful advice within this article!

    It is the little changes that produce the biggest changes.

    Many thanks for sharing!

  12. Desember 28, 2013 pukul 4:01 pm

    Wе are a gaggle of volunteers and starting a neω scheme in our community.
    Your website οffered us with useful info to work on.

    You’ve done an impressive ргocess and our
    whole group will probably bе thankful to you.

  13. Juni 4, 2014 pukul 12:09 pm

    I like the valuable information you provide
    in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently.
    I’m quite certain I will learn many new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

  14. Juni 10, 2014 pukul 10:39 am

    Hi! This post could not be written any better! Reading
    this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept chatting about this.
    I will forward this article to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  15. Juli 9, 2014 pukul 11:15 pm

    Your mode of telling all in this post is genuinely good, all be capable of
    effortlessly be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

  16. Juli 12, 2014 pukul 12:30 am

    Amazing! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a completely different
    topic but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Superb choice of colors!

  17. Juli 16, 2014 pukul 9:22 am

    Link exchange is nothing else but it is only placing the other person’s webpage link on your page at suitable place and other person will also do same in support of
    you.

  18. September 12, 2014 pukul 7:30 am

    It’s an awesome piece of writing in favor of all the internet viewers; they will
    get advantage from it I am sure.

  19. September 12, 2014 pukul 11:02 pm

    Hi i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anywhere, when i
    read this article i thought i could also create comment due to this good post.

  20. September 18, 2014 pukul 5:07 am

    I’m so happy to read this. This is the type of manual that needs
    to be given and not the random misinformation that’s at the other blogs.
    Appreciate your sharing this greatest doc.

  21. Januari 21, 2015 pukul 12:16 pm

    I’m amazed, I have to admit. Rarely do I encounter a blog that’s equally educative and entertaining, and let me tell
    you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The problem is something which too few men and women are speaking
    intelligently about. I’m very happy I came across this
    during my hunt for something concerning this.

  22. September 3, 2016 pukul 7:48 am

    What’s up, yeah this paragraph is іn fact pleasant
    and Ihave learned lot of thіngs from it rеgarding blogging.
    tһanks.

  23. September 22, 2016 pukul 1:18 pm

    Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I have really loved surfing around your weblog posts.
    In any case I will be subscribing in your feed and I’m hoping you write
    once mofe very soon!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tinggalkan Balasan

